Awareness Magazine – Photography 1

23 11 2009

I’ve been out around the college campus taking eco-themed photographs for the background of a fictional Environmental Magazine called “Awareness”.

Photograph 1

This is the first photograph I took. It's a close-up of grass outside the College. I like the vibrant colour of the grass.

This is the edited version. I used the cutout filter and then the colour replacement tool to add a medium shade of green in the middle of the image.

Photograph 2

This is my second photograph. I took it from underneath a tree outside the college. I like the brightness of the sky through the branches of the tree.

I used a pixelated filter to give this an american comic book style. I then decided to use the "watercolour" filter in Photoshop to give the tree feathered edges, I also increased the contrast and brightness slightly. This is meant to represent the excessive cutting down of trees for paper.

 

I cut a section from the original photo using the rectuangular Marqueee

 

 

Photograph 3

I took this photograph in the college carpark. It's a close-up of the exhaust of the car. Mosy people assosciate the exhaust of the car with pollution and smog.

I selected the tire using the Rectangular Marquee tool. I pasted it into a blank image, and increased the contrast. I used the cutout filter, and then used the colour replacement tool to give it a slightly green tone.

Earthedit

This is the second edit from the car rear photograph. This image is symbolising the pollution caused by cars burning fossil fuels. I used an outer glow on the earth to draw attention to it, I also used some grunge brush effects to make it look like the earth is coated in thick smog.

 


Actions

Information

Leave a comment